Best Personal Training Software in 2026: Honest Comparison
Eleven personal trainer software platforms, from gym tools to online personal training software, compared on what a coach pays each month, what the free plan covers and where the client limits sit. Every competitor number comes from that company's own pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026.
Get featured on CoachPilot. Founding coaches are promoted on our website and get their own referral code. Free to join, no commitment.
Claim Your Spot
Most comparisons of personal training software, online or in-person, repeat each vendor's marketing. This one sticks to what can be checked: published prices, client limits, free plans, trials, and the AI features each pricing page names. We make CoachPilot, so it's listed first and labelled as ours. Where another platform is the better fit, this page says so.
Personal training software pricing, side by side
The table shows what unlimited clients cost on each platform, or, where there is no unlimited plan, the largest plan the company publishes.
| Platform | Unlimited clients, per month | Largest published plan | Free plan |
|---|---|---|---|
| CoachPilot Pro | Unlimited clients | Free: up to 5 clients | |
| CoachPilot Ultimate | Unlimited clients | Free: up to 5 clients | |
| Kahunas | $99/mo | Ultimate: $99/mo, unlimited clients | No free plan |
| TrueCoach | No unlimited plan | Pro: $136.99/mo, up to 50 clients | No free plan |
| Trainerize | No unlimited plan | Pro 200: $250/mo, up to 200 clients | Basic: up to 1 client |
| Everfit | No unlimited plan | Studio 500: $430/mo, up to 500 clients | Starter: up to 5 clients |
| QuickCoach | $39/mo | Pro: $39/mo, unlimited clients | Free: up to 20 clients |
| FitPros.io | $0/mo | Free: $0/mo, unlimited clients | Free: unlimited clients |
| TrainHeroic | No unlimited plan | Coach, up to 1000 athletes: $399.99/mo, up to 1,000 clients | No free plan |
| Hevy Coach | No unlimited plan | 501-1,000 clients: $700/mo, up to 1,000 clients | No free plan |
| My PT Hub | $59/mo | Premium: $59/mo, unlimited clients | No free plan |
| PT Distinction | No unlimited plan | Master: $89.90/mo, up to 50 clients | No free plan |
Competitor prices: USD, month-to-month, as listed on each vendor's site, checked Oct 1, 2026. Each name links to its source.
How to choose software for personal trainers
- The price at your roster size, not the starting price. Most platforms charge by client count, so the number that matters is the plan that fits the clients you have, and the next one up.
- Add-ons. Nutrition, automation, payments and branded apps are sold separately on several platforms. Add them before you compare.
- Monthly vs annual. Some pricing pages open on annual billing. Every price here is month-to-month.
- What happens when you grow. Check where the plan steps are and whether there is a ceiling.
The best software for personal trainers, platform by platform
CoachPilot (ours)
CoachPilot is a platform for online fitness coaches: a meal planner, a workout planner, client management, messaging, check-ins and lead-capture pages in one place. It has a Free plan for up to 5 active clients and a 14-day trial on paid plans. During founding pricing, Pro is and Ultimate is , each with unlimited clients.
- Free: up to 5 active clients, with the meal planner, workout planner, messaging, scheduled check-ins and client onboarding.
- Pro: everything in Free, plus AI food swapping, so clients can swap a food while their calories and macros stay on plan.
- Ultimate: everything in Pro, plus the AI Copilot, an assistant that drafts meal and workout plans for you to review and summarizes client check-ins.
What it isn't: a gym-management system. It opens to coaches on Dec 1, 2026; until then you can reserve a spot for free. See the pricing page.
Kahunas
Kahunas's paid plans start at $35 a month (Essentials, up to 25 clients), and unlimited clients cost $99 a month. Read our Kahunas alternative guide for the full plan list.
- Free plan: none listed
- Free trial: 14 days
- Unlimited clients: $99/mo
- Branded app: Own branded iOS and Android apps with app-store listings on Ultimate ($99/mo).
- AI features listed: "Health Score A.I" on Growth and Ultimate.
Kahunas prices: USD, month-to-month, as listed on Kahunas's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026.
TrueCoach
TrueCoach's paid plans start at $26.34 a month (Starter, up to 5 clients), and it has no unlimited plan: the largest published one is Pro at $136.99 a month for up to 50 clients. Read our TrueCoach alternative guide for the full plan list.
- Free plan: none listed
- Free trial: 14 days
- Unlimited clients: no unlimited plan; the largest published plan is Pro at $136.99/mo
- Branded app: Custom-branded app included on Standard and Pro.
- AI features listed: none on the pricing page
- Payment fee: Flat 5% per TrueCoach Payments transaction, calculated on the invoice total. (TrueCoach help center)
TrueCoach prices: USD, month-to-month, as listed on TrueCoach's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026.
Trainerize
Trainerize's paid plans start at $10 a month (Grow, up to 2 clients), and it has no unlimited plan: the largest published one is Pro 200 at $250 a month for up to 200 clients. Read our Trainerize alternative guide for the full plan list.
- Free plan: Basic, 1 client
- Free trial: 30 days
- Unlimited clients: no unlimited plan; the largest published plan is Pro 200 at $250/mo
- Branded app: Pro: $169 one-time add-on. Studio Plus: studio-level custom branded app.
- AI features listed: "AI Workout Builder" from Grow up.
Trainerize prices: USD, month-to-month, as listed on Trainerize's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026.
Everfit
Everfit's paid plans start at $19 a month (Pro 5, up to 5 clients), and it has no unlimited plan: the largest published one is Studio 500 at $430 a month for up to 500 clients. Read our Everfit alternative guide for the full plan list.
- Free plan: Starter, up to 5 clients
- Free trial: length not stated
- Unlimited clients: no unlimited plan; the largest published plan is Studio 500 at $430/mo
- Branded app: "Custom branding" on Pro; white-label app on Enterprise (custom pricing).
- AI features listed: "AI smart response" on Pro.
Everfit prices: USD, month-to-month, as listed on Everfit's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026.
QuickCoach
QuickCoach's paid plans start at $39 a month (Pro, unlimited clients), and unlimited clients cost $39 a month.
- Free plan: Free, up to 20 clients
- Free trial: length not stated
- Unlimited clients: $39/mo
- Branded app: Pro: custom-branded client app (Progressive Web App, not in the app stores).
- AI features listed: none on the pricing page
QuickCoach prices: USD, month-to-month, as listed on QuickCoach's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026.
FitPros.io
FitPros.io's paid plans start at $39 a month (Pro Tools, unlimited clients), and its free plan already covers unlimited clients.
- Free plan: Free, unlimited clients
- Free trial: length not stated
- Unlimited clients: $0/mo
- Branded app: Custom branding on Pro Tools.
- AI features listed: none on the pricing page
FitPros.io prices: USD, month-to-month, as listed on FitPros.io's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026.
TrainHeroic
TrainHeroic's paid plans start at $9.99 a month (1 athlete, 1 client), and it has no unlimited plan: the largest published one is Coach, up to 1000 athletes at $399.99 a month for up to 1,000 clients. Read our TrainHeroic alternative guide for the full plan list.
- Free plan: none listed
- Free trial: 14 days
- Unlimited clients: no unlimited plan; the largest published plan is Coach, up to 1000 athletes at $399.99/mo
- AI features listed: none on the pricing page
TrainHeroic prices: USD, month-to-month, as listed on TrainHeroic's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026.
Hevy Coach
Hevy Coach's paid plans start at $25 a month (1-10 clients, up to 10 clients), and it has no unlimited plan: the largest published one is 501-1,000 clients at $700 a month for up to 1,000 clients. Read our Hevy Coach alternative guide for the full plan list.
- Free plan: none listed
- Free trial: 30 days
- Unlimited clients: no unlimited plan; the largest published plan is 501-1,000 clients at $700/mo
- AI features listed: none on the pricing page
Hevy Coach prices: USD, month-to-month, as listed on Hevy Coach's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026.
My PT Hub
My PT Hub's paid plans start at $25 a month (Starter, up to 3 clients), and unlimited clients cost $59 a month. Read our My PT Hub alternative guide for the full plan list.
- Free plan: none listed
- Free trial: 30 days
- Unlimited clients: $59/mo
- Branded app: $95 one-time branded app; $145/mo white label.
- AI features listed: "Check-Ins AI" add-on, $12/mo.
My PT Hub prices: USD, month-to-month, as listed on My PT Hub's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026.
PT Distinction
PT Distinction's paid plans start at $19.90 a month (Basic, up to 3 clients), and it has no unlimited plan: the largest published one is Master at $89.90 a month for up to 50 clients. Read our PT Distinction alternative guide for the full plan list.
- Free plan: none listed
- Free trial: 30 days
- Unlimited clients: no unlimited plan; the largest published plan is Master at $89.90/mo
- Branded app: Custom-branded iOS and Android apps included on Pro and Master.
- AI features listed: "AI Program Builder" and "AI Meal Planner" on every plan.
PT Distinction prices: USD, month-to-month, as listed on PT Distinction's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026.
Which personal trainer software fits you?
- You want to pay nothing while you start. FitPros.io's free plan has no client limit, and QuickCoach's covers 20 clients. CoachPilot's Free plan covers 5 and includes the meal planner.
- You coach nutrition and training together. Check whether meal plans are in the plan or an add-on. On CoachPilot they are in every plan.
- Your roster is growing fast. Look for an unlimited plan, or flat pricing, so one more client doesn't change your bill.
- You run a studio or team. Look at the platforms that publish studio plans; CoachPilot is built for individual online coaches.
- A branded app is essential. Several platforms above include one or sell it as an add-on; each platform's entry lists what its pricing page says.
Switching to CoachPilot
- Free migration. On a paid plan, send us your exports from your current platform (or share access) and we move your clients, meal plans and workout programs into CoachPilot within 48 hours.
- Contract buyout. Still under contract with your current platform? Join a paid plan during founding pricing, send us an invoice showing the time left, and CoachPilot is free for those months, up to 12.
- No commitment to reserve. CoachPilot opens on Dec 1, 2026. Reserving a spot before then takes no payment and no credit card.
Frequently asked questions
Keep comparing: see the full CoachPilot pricing and comparison table, the Trainerize alternative guide and the Kahunas alternative guide.
Try the platform built for online coaches
Founding pricing: one flat price with unlimited clients on every paid plan, locked for life when you join before Dec 31, 2026. Signing up takes no payment and no commitment.
Reserve Your Spot